Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

1.2.1.0 up on DJI download page

Discussion in 'News' started by John Alan, Apr 15, 2015.

  1. John Alan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    62
    Location:
    Central IL - USA
  2. Nistle10

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Manchester
    Good spot John, thanks! Now who's going to test it first? :eek:
     
  3. John Alan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    62
    Location:
    Central IL - USA
  4. Nistle10

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Manchester
    Crossing my fingers for you, looks like it came in the nick of time.
     
  5. John Alan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    62
    Location:
    Central IL - USA
    First pass in the bird was a failure... they did NOT update the one (19 00) I'm having issues with... :(
    Trying once more with low expectations now... Will post any updates on my bird over in that thread...

    Meanwhile... you all have fun with your birds that at least fly... :(
     
  6. Nistle10

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Manchester
    Sorry man that's bad news. I'll keep an eye out on the other thread, hope you can get it sorted
     
  7. FictitiousPerson

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Aberdeen
    Make sure the .bin file is in the root directory ;)
     
  8. John Alan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    62
    Location:
    Central IL - USA
    I know your just trying to make me laugh... thanks... :)

    Going to try a remote update now and see if I can at least get some comms working...

    On edit... remote update says success... relink efforts not so good...
    Looks like my bird is still bricked,,, will take further commits to my other thread...
     
    #8 John Alan, Apr 15, 2015
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2015
  9. StanleyChan

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    I like this:

    3. Enabled aircraft to initialize and takeoff from a moving surface.

    but I don't like this:

    9. Altitude limited to 120 meters when in non-GPS mode.


    Should I upgrade?
     
  10. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    728
    Upgraded everything without a hitch. Did aircraft first with remote on and app (android) connected, update percentage was accurate and worked all the way through. Updated slave remote at the same time with an USB stick.

    When finished the app said the aircraft would autoreboot but it didn't (good, leaves a chance to look at the log once you've powered it off and before powering up again).
    Then updated master and all was good.

    Remotes stop once in the middle then continue like last time, don't jump too quickly and turn them off then.

    There is a battery upgrade, when the app is connected and the aircraft is powered up with a battery with outdated firmware and firmware file on the SD card it will ask for confirmation then upgrade reboot automatically.
     
  11. gray52

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    52
    So this battery firmware upgrade will require the firmware on the sd card for all the batteries you have, then turn the inspire on and it will update the battery? How long does it take to upgrade the battery? Is there a link to what this firmware upgrade will do?
     
  12. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    728
    Yes. Read the release notes, there are battery-related things that this is likely required for (automatic warning when calibration is required etc)
     
  13. sirnikolas

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    988
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
    For those who like video tutorials ~

     
    Harry Nicholson and lrwskyfilms like this.
  14. BJ Productions

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    10
    I updated to the new firmware, no problems! 2 remotes cotrollers, and 3 batteries without any problem, went for the test flight, it works.
    The battery update is done in the Pilot App. Once you finished with the aircraft and remote controllers update, you can start the aircraft like normal for the flight. If the battery that is in the aircraft is different then the battery during the update, it will show you the question to upgrade the firmware. You can press yes, the percentage of the update will be shown on the screen, and after is finished will restart automatically and is ready to fly! Remember to keep the firmware .bin file on the SD card for all of the extra batteries!
     
    lrwskyfilms likes this.
  15. Phatzo

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    827
    Likes Received:
    229
    Location:
    Hungary
    why would you go over 120m alt blos with no gps?? it made me think...
     
  16. Crashnot

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    6
    The update went flawlessly. ( one controller and two batteries ) I followed the latest video tutorial and left the controller off. After the beeps changed, indicating that the aircraft and battery updates were complete ( 13 min. +_ ) I turned off the battery, inserted the second battery turned on the battery and the 2nd battery update started automatically. I updated the controller with a usb stick ( about 5 min.) The compass has to be calibrated afterwards.
     
    #16 Crashnot, Apr 15, 2015
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2015
    lrwskyfilms likes this.
  17. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,708
    Likes Received:
    3,869
    Thanks - have added this to the video tutorials thread.
     
    sirnikolas and lrwskyfilms like this.
  18. John Alan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    62
    Location:
    Central IL - USA
    I went thru my log file and am trying to document what is what...

    Camera [01 00] v1.7.2499 -> v1.7.2499
    Camera [01 01] v1.7.2499 -> v1.7.2499
    ????? [03 05] v34.1.0.5 -> v34.1.0.5
    Main Control [03 06] v2.0.5.10 -> v2.0.5.10
    Gimbal [04 00] v1.16.0.76 -> v1.16.0.76
    Center Board [05 00] v2.5.6.1 -> v2.5.6.1
    Air Sys Encd [08 00] v1.11.0.19 -> v1.11.0.19
    Air Sys Main [09 00] v1.7.0.3 -> v1.7.0.3
    Battery [11 00] v3.3.0.0 -> v3.2.1.0
    ESC [12 00] v1.3.0.60 -> v1.3.0.60
    ESC [12 01] v1.3.0.60 -> v1.3.0.60
    ESC [12 02] v1.3.0.60 -> v1.3.0.60
    ESC [12 03] v1.3.0.60 -> v1.3.0.60
    Air USB [15 00] v1.1.2.0 -> v1.1.2.0
    Vision PS M4 [17 00] v1.1.0.1 -> v1.1.0.1
    Vision PS M0 [17 01] v2.0.0.1 -> v2.0.0.1
    ????? [19 00] v1.0.8.3 -> v1.0.8.59 need upgrade.

    Anybody know on the two I'm not sure...
    Anybody see any error on the ones I do have...
     
    #18 John Alan, Apr 15, 2015
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2015
  19. douglas.brownlie

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    35
    It's looking promising. The first parts done. The update went well on the inspire and camera and first battery. Just irking my way through each battery now. The bird update took about 15 mins. The batteries are each taking about 3 mins.

    Will keep you posted if there's any other issues.

    STRANGE done all my batteries, I have 4 TB47s went to do the TB48 and seems it already has the latest firmware. Oh well

    Just a further update. I done the controller with absolutely no problems, it took about 7 mins. Everything worked well and as explained it should.

    NEXT STEP TOOK IT FOR AQUICK TAKE OFF. This is the first time since I received my i1 that it hasn't reported a compass error switching to atti. It was as solid as a rock and personally I couldn't be happier. Thought I was hallucinating so tried it again with a second battery as I always got it on battery changes - exact same no faults AGAIN. I am right now the happiest guy in New Zealand.
     
    #19 douglas.brownlie, Apr 15, 2015
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2015
  20. Mohan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2014
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Managed to update aircraft
    Main controller updated OK
    Having difficulty updating slave - didn't finish and flash green
    However it all seems to be working OK
     
    #20 Mohan, Apr 15, 2015
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2015
    douglas.brownlie likes this.