Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

2 Issues after updating to Firmware v1.2.0.17

Reaction score
Hi there

I've been reading this site with interest for a few weeks now as I learn to fly / look after my I1. I've never owned any drone/quadcopter previously so am a complete newbie.

I've noticed two issues after I updated the firmeware and wondered if anyone else had similar issues?

1. I updated the firmware this weekend which didn't go as smooth as I'd hoped (due to user error!) but after the update i noticed the I1 doesn't not hold steady in a hover like it used to. I was really impressed with how good it was, and if I let go of the controls it just stopped and waited for me to compose myself and go again. Now I'm almost afriad to let go as it drifts and moves all over the place.

2. I've also noticed that the batteries when turned on make the beeps, but they no longer beep when turning off. Has anyone else noticed this?

Thank you for a cool informative forum.

Cheers

Jason

Hi there

I've been reading this site with interest for a few weeks now as I learn to fly / look after my I1. I've never owned any drone/quadcopter previously so am a complete newbie.

I've noticed two issues after I updated the firmeware and wondered if anyone else had similar issues?

1. I updated the firmware this weekend which didn't go as smooth as I'd hoped (due to user error!) but after the update i noticed the I1 doesn't not hold steady in a hover like it used to. I was really impressed with how good it was, and if I let go of the controls it just stopped and waited for me to compose myself and go again. Now I'm almost afriad to let go as it drifts and moves all over the place.

2. I've also noticed that the batteries when turned on make the beeps, but they no longer beep when turning off. Has anyone else noticed this?

Thank you for a cool informative forum.

Cheers

Jason