Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

About to order an Inspire 1 v2.0

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by RockLobster, Nov 11, 2015.

  1. RockLobster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
    Hello All,

    Not new to drones, I was (am) still a member of phantompilots and have been borrowing a friends P3P for some time and really impressed.

    My company has paid for me to do a Pilots' course here in the UK (RPQ-s) with the ground school starting in December, so I can maybe do some part time paid aerial work, supplementing my normal IT career.

    I was going to buy a standard I1 then last week DJI launched the V2.0

    It looks to me its worth the extra, not just for the motors, but looks like it can handle the X5 better with that anti vibration cradle on the bottom.

    Any thoughts,

    thanks.

    Nick
     
  2. sirnikolas

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,460
    Likes Received:
    988
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
    Lol
     
  3. RockLobster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
    Thanks.
     
  4. msinger

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    95
    It's just missing the landing gear risers. Per DJI's tips list below the I1 V2.0 description, it looks like they are going to be available for purchase at some point.
     
    RockLobster likes this.
  5. Scotflieger

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    578
    Location:
    Buckie, Scotland, UK
    Hi Nick

    Welcome to the Inspirepilots forum and good luck on your RPQs ground school with Resource Group.

    There are 2 current versions of the I1 - the Pro and the v2. As far as I can see they are the same mechanically except the former has the X5 camera you mention. However, DJI has a habit of not meeting delivery dates so the I1 Pro may be the surer bet.

    I have added the X5 to my original I1 and am happy with the results I am seeing. I have not been able to test it fully due to the poor weather here in Scotland since I got it.
     
    slim.slamma and RockLobster like this.
  6. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,881
    Likes Received:
    728
    Our dealer got the V2 I1's at the same time as the I1 Pro. No more "old" I1's available.
     
  7. RockLobster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
    Thanks for the info.

    Yes, I did look at the X5 version but is really out of my price range for the moment. I did notice on the DJI website that the V2 is 7-10 business days for delivery.

    Saying that I will be at the drone show at the NEC next month, so will hold off a purchase until I see it first hand, however to me the I1 is the way to go...it also just looks so good!

    Nick
     
  8. RockLobster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
    Thanks for the info..will check these out when avaliable
     
  9. RockLobster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
    Thanks for the info. I think like you I will buy the v2 (with X3) and wait till next year, interesting to see this new zoom camera.
     
  10. Fanti

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    73
    I got mine, STILL a tilted horizon !! WTF ? And wobbly arms too.
     
  11. Fanti

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    73
    What you mean precisely, brother ?
     
  12. Fanti

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    73
    Better dont buy one. My 4th Inspire and all 4 have a tilted horizon. This is the V2, brand new.

    And yes latest firmware. And yes all calibrated.

    image.jpeg
     
  13. Scotflieger

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    578
    Location:
    Buckie, Scotland, UK
    You can always use the C2 button and right thumb wheel to straighten it.
     
  14. Fanti

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    73
    Thats ridiculous. Shelling out 4000 bucks, and a tilted horizon ? Come on...
     
  15. Scotflieger

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    578
    Location:
    Buckie, Scotland, UK
    Do you have the latest firmware? I rarely experience any problems of tilted horizons and, if I do, I re-calibrate the IMU and gimbal. I certainly don't continue bleating about how much I have spent.
     
    Haidar I1 likes this.
  16. Fanti

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    73
    Yes, all latest. All calibrated, over and over. Cold calibration too.