Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

AirMap.io Integration in FW v1.05?

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by damoncooper, Dec 12, 2015.

  1. damoncooper

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,451
    Likes Received:
    1,620
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Anyone in the U.S. notice a difference in NFZ's with FW v1.05? Supposed to be integration behind the scenes with AirMap.io now correct?
     
  2. bluethundr

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    59
    you mean bigger NFZ's?..or more of them?
     
  3. damoncooper

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,451
    Likes Received:
    1,620
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Apparently it's going online later this month (source: DJI's Brendan Schulman). Presumably with latest app and firmware.
     
    #3 damoncooper, Dec 12, 2015
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2015
  4. Talon Six

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    Wyoming, USA
    I updated all the firmware last night and flew my Inspire today at a local AMA club which is less than three miles from KPHF and well within Class D airspace. No new warnings or anything.
     
  5. bluethundr

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    59
    Heard that as well. My question would be..We are signed into the app when we fly, so now what is it DJI wants from us besides a phone number to by pass "some" of the NFZ's.