Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Alarm information database

Yt2

Reaction score
Hi Guys,

As a newbie, I panic when I see a red alarm come up in the System Status area of the pilot app. As each new alarm is presented to me, I do not know what the consequences are, so I panic (do I still have control, I'm going to crash, ah it is nothing or I need to land asap). Also I wonder if DJI would consider grading the alarm colors a bit more. After doing the last firmware upgrade, I went for a flight and experienced some new alarms (2 x major issues). I also experienced 4 gimbal alarms for the first time during that flight (red alarm but in the main window, not in the system status area). All it turned out to be was that the gimbal had hit full lock. Does this need to be red, or could it be yellow?

The point being 4 repeated red warning alarms one after the other in quick succession to a newbie after a new firmware update had me thinking the bird is going to die! (Sorry for looking like a tool in the FW v1.2.1.0 bug report thread, now trying to redeem myself with this).

I now realize that we have a couple of areas for alarms, the System Status and the main window (area where landing gear movement is displayed). Due to the help of this forum I am learning lots.

Do we have, or can we make a post that contains alarm information something like this? I think it would help us newer members not fill our pants when alarms happen. Not sure how to format things like this on this forum so needing help on this. See example below. Note* a made up alarm.

upload_2015-5-10_12-37-35.png

After the flight the other day, I now see the benefit of recording the screen during a flight.

1. It helps me learn the app as I do not have to concentrate on flying and I have all the time in the world to look around the screen to see what everything is displaying.
2. I can replay the flight many times over to see how things work.