Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

another go app update fault march16

Discussion in 'DJI Go App' started by dasko, Mar 9, 2016.

  1. dasko

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi guys,
    My galaxy tab A did a DJI go app update to v2.6.1, just did first flight after update and experiencing massive range loss and very poor video within 60 meters, tried changing from channels 30 to many other still very poor , also ended up with the disconnected grey box.
    unplugged usb and replugged and got vision back but no fix. tried restarting app and still crap.
    ended up hitting the home button and landed way off the launch point.

    anyone else having issues ?
    why are DJI so fkn useless with updates ?

    just downloading dji go version 2.6.0 again
     
    #1 dasko, Mar 9, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2016
  2. RaptorMan

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    214
    Unlikely the Go app is at fault and more likely there was an issue with interference where you were at that time. I've had comm problems within a couple hundred feet and have had great signal at 1.7 miles with the same kit at the same firmware and Go app versions.


    Brian
     
  3. dasko

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    3
    this would make sense if i was in a new area , but i am flying at home which i have obviously done hundreds of times , and the only variable is the app update
     
  4. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,723
    Likes Received:
    3,880
    Moved thread to correct section.

    No issues here with v2.6.1.
    Additionally, I wasn't aware the the Tab A had been added to the Approved list of supported Android devices.
     
  5. dasko

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    3
    thanks for the move , it has the correct android 4.1.2 . i will uninstall and reinstall and try
     
  6. Dxtrty

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    EU
    With the DjiGoV2.7.1 on iPadmin2 i have problems with the touchscreen.
    moving the map to a location (1finger) allmost never works
    Zoomout works more or less Zoomin allmost never...
    i also need to calibrate my iPad (with the red dot) each time i open DjiGo
    Allready did : iPad shutdown,double click start button & delete all , deleted& reinstall DjiGo app (and lost all flight logs).
    Same on my slave Ipadair2
    All other map apps work!:(
     
  7. tassieflyer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Australia
    Dxtrty, I have exactly the same problems as you on an iPad Air. Very annoying but hoping for a patch from DJI soon...How about it DJI?
     
  8. Dxtrty

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    EU
    Join the club, down under!-), i mailed Dji support ...maybe the iOS 9.3 will help in the future...
    But meanwhile i get around it by ' pinching' on the edges of the screen, for zoom-in/out
    Good thing about that, it keeps the centre of the screen cleaner.
    To move the map around i use 2 fingers.
    Diy is faster than Dji support
    ;-D
     
    tassieflyer likes this.
  9. Mad_angler1

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    160
    i spotted this on release and made them aware, an update should have been released by now tbh, dragging their feet a bit.
     
    tassieflyer likes this.
  10. tassieflyer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Australia
    Good tip Dxtrty. The 2 thumbs pinching at the edges works 80% of the time. The dragging is very slow and seems the software needs a lot of time to buffer.
     
  11. Dxtrty

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    EU
    FYI,
    i got an answer from Dji Germany, but don't understand [calibration map coordinates function] :
    Hello Sir,

    Please, reinstall the application and reassure you have the latest version of the firmware. Please, see also if you have enabled the calibration map coordinates function in the general settings.

    Best regards
    Technical support
    DJI GmbH
     
  12. unyks

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    175

    Had the same issue, figured out that touch (zoom in/out + moving) is working if you just use the 1/3 on the right side of the display.

    Chris
     
  13. tassieflyer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Australia
    Dxtrty,
    They are saying you need to ensure you have activated map cache in the background in the general settings. The software update resets the map cache off.
    Having said that, I have reinstalled the App 4 times and set map cache on 4 times. Still no go.
     
  14. Mad_angler1

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    160
    The cache maps in background has nothing to do with caching the maps on wifi

    That option is to allow DJI go to pull live map data when your flying, so let's say you did not cache before you left and you had a cell enabled device it would pull them live as you fly into an uncached area, mostly it's there to prevent you using cell data by pulling maps on the fly whilst out in the filed on a cell device

    Rather than going into flight mode you can stop the app trying in the first place.

    If you cache on wifi that will remain what ever happens no matter the position of that option


    That response was a generic from the looks of it .




    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
    The Editor likes this.