Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Any news on a firmware fix for compass/gps issue?

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by worldsoutro, Apr 2, 2015.

  1. worldsoutro

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
    The issue where the craft will go into ATTI mode?

    Seems like this has been in the pipeline for a while
     
  2. sirnikolas

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    988
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
    You'd have better chances guessing the lotto numbers then finding out when the next FWU is.
     
  3. Tahoe Ed

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    251
    If you haven't noticed we are in the final stages of a large scale beta test that ends 4/10. The firmware should be released shortly thereafter.
     
  4. dcbrewer

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    11
    Is it too late to join the beta?
     
  5. IrishSights

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,953
    Likes Received:
    453
    Location:
    Bangor, Northern Ireland, UK
    Yes, it closed a while ago
     
  6. qbizzy

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2015
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Orange County, California
    Yep, getting tired of the compass issue. I hate to say it, but I miss my Phantom 2 with the Lightbridge. The range seemed to be endless compared to the I1. I can't go more than a 1000 ft before my I1 starts freaking out. Yes, this is after the compass and IMU calibrations.
    Patiently waiting.....
     
  7. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,716
    Likes Received:
    3,871
    Can you define "Freaking Out"?
    I would suggest there is possibly something wrong with your Inspire. Of course you may be flying it in Downtown Mannhattan which would bring its own signal/multipath problems but I have regularly been out to over 6,500 with no problems whatsoever. I am very conscious of signal strength/quality at those sort of distances and aside from channel swaps I still have excellent video feed and full control signal.
    1000ft/300m is NOT normal distance for an Inspire.
     
  8. qbizzy

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2015
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Orange County, California
    I need to edit my post..I usually get compass errors within the first few minutes of flight. From the screen shot below, I was getting "Compass Error, switch to ATTI mode" messages. I've been able to cover more ground with the P2 + LB. I've had the I1 for exactly one month now. IMG_7722.PNG IMG_7721.PNG
     
  9. fei8820

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    63
    do you try differences places ?