Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Any questions regarding the Z3 for our next blog post?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Phil-RCGeeks, Aug 30, 2016.

  1. Phil-RCGeeks

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    69
    Location:
    West Sussex, UK
    Hi Guys,
    I'll be doing some tests and an in depth review of the Z3 on our blog soon so just though I'd ask if anyone had any questions or areas you'd like me to cover... Now is the time to ask!
     
  2. oblivie

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    13
    Until a firmware update comes out... The z3 is rendered pretty much useless:(
     
  3. Phil-RCGeeks

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    69
    Location:
    West Sussex, UK
    Oh really? Admittedly i haven't done my research so please fill me in.. why is ir rendered useless?
    On the Inspire or the Osmo? Or both?
     
  4. oblivie

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    13
    Useless on both...jus sits lymph on the osmo....... Major video lag issues, to the point where it is almost impossible to fly ..... some user report gimbal locked in in vertical position to make a few.... I as well as quite a few pilots returned theirs.... Useless.... Will however make an awesome paper weight:)
     
  5. Phil-RCGeeks

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    69
    Location:
    West Sussex, UK
    Ouch. Ok i'll do some testing
     
    oblivie likes this.
  6. oblivie

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    13
    Google z3 issues:)
     
  7. Aerial-Pixel

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    17
    How about can the Osmo+ camera be used on the Inspire 1 V2? And what are the differences between the Osmo+ camera and the Z3.