Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Anyone seen this before ? "The temperature is not within the acceptable range..."

Reaction score
Hello guys,

I started up with drones in 2011 and since than build myself a tricopter, a quad and now 3 years ago an Hexa, since than I was constantly flying my hexa with a Canon small camera for aerial photography and with a GoPro for videos, now I decide to order an Inspire 1 to have much more stable footage (even if I have a custom made gimbal to fit both a Camera and a gopro, one at a time, when I fly fast the jello appears, when the wind is high also I'm not very confident and usualy stop flying )

The dealer received 2 inspire drones this week and both turn red after ~1 minute since they power up , I attached a photo with the error message.

"The temperature is not within the acceptable range. Turn off the aircraft for five minutes, then re-start"

Did anyone seen this before, any suggestions?

I really needed the drone this weekend as I need to take some shots at 2 international events, mine hexa is not "light rain" proof, the weather here just turn bad now and the forecast for the next days is 50% chances of rain. With the inspire If it's not raining but cloudy I could try to fly but with mine I don;t have the guts because if the rain starts while I'm in the air the risk is high, as I have many exposed contacts on the Power Distribution PCB.

Any help is appreciated! The dealer tried to update the firmware on everything, calibrate IMU ... but both quads behave the same :(

Attachments

• IMG_2055.jpg
    IMG_2055.jpg
    486.5 KB · Views: 33
That shows up only when you want to calibrate the IMU. Firstly, check if it's already good and if it is maybe don't bother.