Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Battery Upgrade Required

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by Richard T, Jun 24, 2015.

  1. Richard T

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Merced, Ca
    1. Not sure what to do in this instance.
    In the status screen I get a red triangle and it says "Battery Upgrade Required"
    What do I do in this case? Does this mean a battery firmware update and if so how do you do this procedure?

    2. When I set the system to imperial mode instead of metric, does this just change the display screen or does it change all the system such as the Failsafe distance screen to imperial mode?

    Thanks for anyones help.
    Richard
     
  2. FangsCPO

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Messages:
    947
    Likes Received:
    54
    Location:
    Chula Vista, CA
    You might be able to eliminate this by making sure the BIN file that you extracted from the recent firmware upgrade is still on the root directory of the memory card. This way everytime you put in a battery that has not been upgraded it gets upgraded. Just make sure you delete any other files that are created after each battery, radio or Inspire 1 are updated. I hope I explained that correctly. I believe if you look at the DJI firmware upgrade video it goes over that. Good Luck!
     
  3. JohnHan

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    23
    As Fangs said put the firmware bin file in the root of the SD card. Just follow the usual instructions for updating aircraft firmware and the battery firmware will get updated.
     
  4. Richard T

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Merced, Ca
    Thank you so very much..Truly appreciated.
     
  5. mazza

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    Getting the subject, is necessary to make a IMU calibration after upgrading a new battery? Can we trust in Check IMU feedback?
    Tks a lot
    Mzz
     
  6. turbodronepilot

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    1,264
    Location:
    Prather California
    Welcome to inspirepilots.com! !
    Avoid doing unnecessary imu calibrations...
    an imu calabration is only needed after receiving your i1 from China and after a firmware update or if your i1 had a significant shock..
     
    flyersgirl and The Editor like this.
  7. mazza

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks a lot turbodronepilot!!
    Best!
    Mzz
     
    flyersgirl and turbodronepilot like this.
  8. Carlsberg

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    100
    do not "update" your batteries if your telemetry is working fine
     
    flyersgirl likes this.
  9. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,734
    Likes Received:
    3,891
    What, like you walk in on it when you're naked?