Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Between mountains, over the lake...

Reaction score
mountains.jpg

I'm facing an interesting and challenging photo/video project this summer. Location: remote, sparsely populated region of Canadian Rockies, with weak or no cellular coverage. In most situations the Inspire will have to take-off the boat and land nearby or be hand-picked. That issue aside, I have no previous experience piloting in such environment. Narrow lakes on the valley bottom, steep hills or snow-capped mountains in proximity, water beneath etc. Anybody in the house with proven flying techniques, tricks to share, obstacles (other than obvious) to be aware of?

Last edited:
View attachment 5393

I'm facing an interesting and challenging photo/video project this summer. Location: remote, sparsely populated region of Canadian Rockies, with weak or no cellular coverage. In most situations the Inspire will have to take-off the boat and land nearby or be hand-picked. That issue aside, I have no previous experience piloting in such environment. Narrow lakes on the valley bottom, steep hills or snow-capped mountains in proximity, water beneath etc. Anybody in the house with proven flying techniques, tricks to share, obstacles (other than obvious) to be aware of?