Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Beware remote firmware update.

Reaction score
This morning I updated to version 1.7.40 on my remotes and lost use of the slave controller. After 2 hours of going around in circles on DJI chat I'm no wiser. I was advised to downgrade the controllers to 1.6 but having done this the master displayed only the Phantoms and I have the inspire 1. I have now upgraded back to 1.7.40 in the master but can't change the slave from 1.6

The final advice from DJI was that it was probable that my devices (Samsungs) were not compatible with the Go app 2.8.3. I have been using them for 10 months. Can anyone help please?

This morning I updated to version 1.7.40 on my remotes and lost use of the slave controller. After 2 hours of going around in circles on DJI chat I'm no wiser. I was advised to downgrade the controllers to 1.6 but having done this the master displayed only the Phantoms and I have the inspire 1. I have now upgraded back to 1.7.40 in the master but can't change the slave from 1.6

The final advice from DJI was that it was probable that my devices (Samsungs) were not compatible with the Go app 2.8.3. I have been using them for 10 months. Can anyone help please?
Did you try fly the bird?Its all ok?I made the mistake upgrading aswell, have a v2 1 remote.

I went through this with DJI and made slave the master and master slave to no avail. Now I can't get the option on the controller settings screen, it simply reads 'Disconnected'

The 'About' screen for the Master reads as follows:
App: 2.8.3, Version: 1.9.1.30, Camera: 1.8.1.00, RC: 1.7.40, Serial No: 041D331288
The Slave reads:
App: 2.8.3, Version N/A, Camera: blank, RC: 1.5.80, Serial No: blank
It seems to me that the salve is not registering for some reason but I'm at a loss as to what to do next.

Did you try fly the bird?Its all ok?I made the mistake upgrading aswell, have a v2 1 remote.