Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Bug Report on the App DJI GO & GO GEO Beta using iOS 9.3.1

Discussion in 'DJI Go App' started by curso88, May 15, 2016.

  1. curso88

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    This bug has detected in the APP DJI GO & GO GEO Beta using the Inspire 1 V2, the Phantom 3 Profesional and the DJI OSMO using the App in the iPad Air 2, iPad 4 and two iPhone 6 Plus with IOS 9.3.1 and the current version from App Store DJI GO v2.8.1 and the current release of DJI GO GEO Beta

    Bug description

    If you has updated the app DJI GO & GO GEO from previous app installed this bug not appear, but if you delete the app DJI GO & GO GEO Beta and re install, the app indicates “unknown version” in the About section.

    Tested with two iPad and two iPhone 6 Plus with IOs 9.3.1 and the current DJI GO v2.8.1 from the app store

    PROBLEM:

    If you app not recognize your Remote controller versión, you have problems to detect the new firmware versions and update it



    Best regards
    Alejandro Gomez
    Inspilots Spain Admin
    DJI Betatester (Reported)
     

    Attached Files:

  2. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,731
    Likes Received:
    3,888
    Make sure the App is connected to the Internet. Then have the Aircraft, RC powered up and allow the DJI servers a few minutes to 'catch up' and read you version number and compare it with current versions data held on their servers.

    Moved to DJI GO App section
     
    John Archer likes this.
  3. Alexander Mueck

    Joined:
    May 15, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hallo Editor,

    I do not understand your answer. Do you mean that the bug does not exist and that we only have to wait with patience for the servers? I am asking, because I have te same problem and I waited more than 15 min. (and this several times).

    Kind Regards

    Alex
     
  4. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,731
    Likes Received:
    3,888
    Correct - It is NOT a bug.
    Its a server problem with DJI and the fields in questions will populate eventually.
     
    John Archer likes this.
  5. curso88

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bug report on the App DJI GO & Go Geo Beta using IOs 9.3.1 FIXED When update the IOs 9.3.2 firmware

    1- Update your IOs 9.3.1 to 9.3.2
    2- Uninstall and reinstall the DJI GO app

    Best Regards

    Alejandro Gomez
    Inspilots Spain Admin
    DJI Betatester
     
    #5 curso88, May 18, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: May 18, 2016
  6. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,731
    Likes Received:
    3,888
    I would remove your 'DJI Betatester' reference from your signature if I were you.
    Since you are under NDA, part of that NDA is to not publicly advertise the fact you are beta testing for them!
    If they see you are openly telling everybody, you may find you are no longer a beta tester anymore!
    This has happened to at least two people that I know of - One of them used to post on this forum!
    Your choice though......
     
    John Archer and Scotflieger like this.