Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

CACHE FULL

Discussion in 'Photos and Videos' started by Tim Whittaker, Aug 12, 2015.

  1. Tim Whittaker

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2014
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Hawkes Bay , New Zealand
    Sorry for the dumb-arse question but I have a "Device Cache full " error/message when Im shooting video.. . I checked and my device (Samsung Tab 8.4) ISNT full... aside from emptying the data from the dji/recorded directory how is this managed? Thanks for any solutions/help

    Tim
     
  2. Scotflieger

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    576
    Location:
    Buckie, Scotland, UK
    The GO app uses a limited cache for in app video editing purposes. You will find settings for the video cache under General Setting (bottom one with 3 dots). Select auto or manual clean to clear the warning.
     
  3. Shnooks Nivens

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Pacific North West
    What the limit on the i1 how much flight data it can maintain before it needs to be flushed/cleared?
     
  4. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,881
    Likes Received:
    728
    It now flushes itself whenever needed.
     
  5. Shnooks Nivens

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Pacific North West
    Thanks!