Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

camera lock and shudder

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by theheliguy, May 11, 2015.

  1. theheliguy

    Joined:
    May 11, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    10
    So, brand new inspire and the camera will lock, lose stabilization then snap move. I've tried firmware and calibration. I've tried different remotes. I've tried android and apple. Any other suggestions?
    I will post a video of what its doing.

    dji inspire camera shake:
     
  2. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,711
    Likes Received:
    3,870
    There is something VERY wrong with your Inspire for that to happen.
    How much loose play do you have in the T-Junction on your arms?
     
  3. theheliguy

    Joined:
    May 11, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    10
    There is no play in anything and it hovers rock solid. As long as I don't try to pan or tilt the camera it remains rock solid. As soon as I move the camera sometimes it will go crazy right away and sometimes it will work for 15 -20 seconds before it goes crazy. Then it gets locked solid for 5-20 seconds and will finally snap free. Sometimes its a small jump and others its a big jump. Being brand new they suggested I contact the seller for an exchange to avoid the 6 week down time. Unfortunately after 2 days of being ignored by the seller I gave up and shipped it to California. Ugh
     
  4. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,711
    Likes Received:
    3,870
    In that case it sounds like a gimbal/camera fault. Hope you get it sorted fairly quickly.
     
  5. theheliguy

    Joined:
    May 11, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    10
    Well 5-6 weeks without my equipment is not something I would call fairly quickly and its definitely not good for business. I'm trying to figure out if there is anything else I could have tried to fix it in case I encounter it again. If this continues I will be forced to find something more reliable.
     
  6. Tahoejmfc

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2014
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    46
    Sounds like you have done everything possible and its time to send it in. you have the clear or nd filter on the camera when this happens right?
     
  7. theheliguy

    Joined:
    May 11, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    10
    I even tried both filters and no filters. I have the 2 remotes and even tried pairing my camera operator remote to see if the problem was there. I even tried different tablets and different cords, different batteries, power cycle sequence differences. IMU calibration, gimbal calibration. Even thru all of the firmware updates it acted exactly the same. Even on the ground with no props installed it did the same. I'm pretty sure I tested everything.