Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Camera Settings Issue

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by InspiredOne, Mar 15, 2015.

  1. InspiredOne

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    657
    Location:
    South Florida, USA
    Figbar and I have noticed that when we set our cameras to NTSC it switches back to PAL on its own.

    Any one else...?
     
  2. Figbar

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    166
    In addition to this, none of the video files or photos appear in my album...they do appear in my flight log and function properly...there is an indication videos have been recorded with snapshots shown. I reformatted my card and shot more video/photos and nothing still appears in my album to evaluate...this functioned seamlessly with the previous firmware. And as InspiredOne mentioned, on my general settings, even after I select NTSC, it reverts back to PAL.

    Any others having this issue? It might be worth checking. Thanks,
     
  3. InspiredOne

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    657
    Location:
    South Florida, USA
    My album isn't showing anything either--never has. I presumed it was because I hadn't put anything in it. So that's an automatic function?
     
  4. chip chipman

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    5
    Mine will do that as well if I'm not connected to the AC. When connected it doesn't flip back to PAL
     
  5. Figbar

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    166
    Yes...they should show up...as long as you are connected to your Inspire...both RC and Inspire are on, you can quickly check what you have shot...it's a great way to evaluate...I've never done it while flying, but I think you can do this as well. Again, this was fine on the previous version.

    So there are 2 issues that we have...

    1) General settings - selecting NTSC is not working

    2) Videos and Photos are not showing up in our albums.
     
  6. PetePerrim

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    241
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    The photos and videos don't show up in your album unless you put them there. When you take a photo and hit the play back button you will see a download option. Click that and hey-presto! your photo will be in your album.
     
  7. Figbar

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    166
    I must be a moron...will try this...yikes!

    Thanks
     
  8. Figbar

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    166


    Connected to the AC? Not sure what that is? But I am fully connected to everything...the Remote Control (RC), my I Pad Air and linked the Inspire 1...under general settings, it seems like the default is PAL...I change this to NTSC, get out of that menu, return to it and it is back to PAL>
     
  9. InspiredOne

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    657
    Location:
    South Florida, USA
    Ditto. No matter what I do, it reverts back to PAL. :mad:
     
  10. Jeremyconk

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    3
    It's a know bug.... You should also have a problem with it defaulting to .MOV instead of .MP4...
    Rumor has it that this will be addressed in the next FW update.....
     
    PB30X likes this.
  11. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,881
    Likes Received:
    728
    It's an app issue, not FW, and only on the iOS app.
     
  12. Ferdi

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    50
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Yeah, I work in PAL, but even though it's set to PAL, I have no PAL framer rates, only NTSC's 30 & 60fps. Very annoying. Hope they fix it soon. I don't like working with mixed frame rates on one timeline if I don't have to...