Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Carry Case | Additional Batteries | Storage

Reaction score
Hi,
I've just purchased a DJI Inspire 1 which arrives next Thursday...

In the product description it states that a "carry case" is in the box (I'm assuming its the same case that comes with all Inspire 1 purchases).

I'm also looking at purchasing 3 additional batteries for the inspire 1.

Will the general carry case hold 3 additional batteries? Are there any other cases you would suggest I purchased for storing the Inspire 1?

I'll be honest, I'm a total novice and "jumped" straight in an purchased the Inspire 1, so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Dan

Hi,
I've just purchased a DJI Inspire 1 which arrives next Thursday...

In the product description it states that a "carry case" is in the box (I'm assuming its the same case that comes with all Inspire 1 purchases).

I'm also looking at purchasing 3 additional batteries for the inspire 1.

Will the general carry case hold 3 additional batteries? Are there any other cases you would suggest I purchased for storing the Inspire 1?

I'll be honest, I'm a total novice and "jumped" straight in an purchased the Inspire 1, so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Dan
Yes, the original case will hold 7 additional batteries.
It's actually quite well designed, however whilst it is fine for travelling in a car etc, you will need something far more substantial for air travel.
A Pelican case for example.

Yes, the original case will hold 7 additional batteries.
It's actually quite well designed, however whilst it is fine for travelling in a car etc, you will need something far more substantial for air travel.
A Pelican case for example.

Excellent, thank you. Is there anywhere online you would suggest purchasing additional batteries from as well?

Thanks

Excellent, thank you. Is there anywhere online you would suggest purchasing additional batteries from as well?

Thanks