Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Change speed in Tripod Mode?

Reaction score
Hello,
I'm a newbie here, so I apologize if this has been covered elsewhere. Can anyone tell me how to increase the speed in Tripod Mode? It says in the manual it can be changed in the App, but so far I can't find where to do that. I love how smooth all the controls are in this mode for video, but the speed is just too slow, and I'd very much love to go a bit faster.
Thanks in advance!

When I am in Tripod mode I get a pop up adjustable slider on the screen of my iPad.
For speed? I've never seen that... the only slider which shows up is for focus if I'm not using my focus hand wheel....

I can't seem to be able to determine which version I have.... I'm running it on an iPad Pro 9.7". It just shows it as the 'Go 4' app, and no update options. I just downloaded it about a month ago, so I'm assuming it's the latest version? But still no way to adjust the speed in Tripod Mode....

Okay.... figured out I have version 4.0.8
This seems to be the latest version.... so why don't I have the option to adjust speed?

Send a screenshot of your GO app in tripod mode. It's at the bottom. You can adjust horizontal, vertical and yaw speed.

Hi, Kyle