Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Crystal Sky Question [no search result]

Hey all.

Can those who can speak to whether or not it's worth having the Crystal Sky Ultra Brightness versus High Brightness?

I've done a search on this forum and only found many speaking to them loving their ultra bright screens. No one has had both, used both, and objectively mentioned if they are worth it.

As a legitimate business owner, I need to justify if 2000 nits is worth the 300-dollar opportunity cost per single screen.

Sincerely
Zach
I personally went for the Ultra right away since I live in Florida and sun here is strong. I prefer to have more brightness and use less than have less and need more!

(Side note, how do you take people?)

To what @Dr. Ifly Drones said, this would open up a door to the question: If the Ultra bright only lasts 1 hour, what does the bright last? One hour is NOT a long time when you consider our remotes can last at least half a day. For a full day shoot you need, what, 5 batteries? This way the first one you use will be done charging by the time your last one is spent.

To what @boefinator said and one additional question for those with this experience, I as do not have it yet:

I understand it's WAY better than any iPad. I currently have an iPad pro I got in anticipation of flying an inspire 2. With the FPV camera on the Inspire 2, I had imagined that having my iPad pro 13" screen would be great for screen real estate because you can easily see the FPV camera view at the size of "almost" an iPhone 6. Is this of no concern?

Again, thank you guys. I've found this community so helpful since I've joined with the few questions I've asked so far.
The Ultra does burn up the batteries quite quickly. I feel like we are getting more than an hour but have not just turned one on and let it run at full brightness until the battery dies. We turn them on and off and adjust the brightness to whatever we need.