Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Did I screw up my controller?

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by Mark Mahoney, Sep 7, 2015.

  1. Mark Mahoney

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    32
    I've always been very careful not to turn on the controller without the antennas attached. This weekend, it was starting to rain and I was in a hurry to put the Inspire back in the case. Because I wanted to get it into travel mode, I absentmindly turned on the controller without any antennas.

    Is my controller screwed? I hadn't tried it yet but can anyone give me the down low on doing that?

    Thanks,

    Mark
     
  2. Ozziepauly

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Try connecting to AC. There's maybe not a problem.
    If remote controller does not connect to AC the module could be fried.
    Hope it works okay.
     
  3. m00se

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2015
    Messages:
    670
    Likes Received:
    137
    most likely it wont be fried from a short period of time without antennas. How long was it?
     
  4. Mark Mahoney

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    32
    Long enough to turn on and off only… As soon as I did it, I realized what I had done and shut it off…

    I was too tired as we just drove back in from the beach but I'll try to connect it and see what happens.

    Thanks

    Mark
     
  5. m00se

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2015
    Messages:
    670
    Likes Received:
    137
    nah, I wouldn't worry about that.