Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

DJI go app 3.0

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by oblivie, Sep 30, 2016.

  1. oblivie

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    13
    Installed this new version 3.0 dji go app....now I have to switch on grid lines manually for every flight...and the C2 and iso dial.....combo to level the horizon gimbal adjust does not work anymore. Tried on 2 controllers.
    Anyone have this same problem or noticed this? I Have the latest firmware :(
     
  2. cinematic_aero

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    I too am experiencing the grid lines being turned off each time now. And I didn't even know you could adjust roll with C2 and wheel but thats awesome, although sounds like I won't get to use it with new app now...

    Why does this always happen with DJI stuff? Every other app under the sun that I use gets updates that introduce new features without breaking or removing new features like DJI apps do.
     
  3. lake_flyer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1,121
    Likes Received:
    354
    Glad that I have my iPad set to manual app update. Not updating until I'm sure it's good.
     
    Ftolino likes this.
  4. Yannis DELVAS

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same troubles for me either on PH4 and Inspire1 Pro :-(
     
  5. oblivie

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    13
    This is awesome lmao:) here we go ....all this jus to compete with go pro...unbelieveable
     
  6. Jimmykjimmy

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2015
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    15
    Updated 10/22/16 to latest app. Thought it might solve the inability to upgrade the remote. Nope did nothing. Remote still stuck at 1.6..