Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

DJI GO app will not connect, need help

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by SuperPete, Aug 20, 2015.

  1. SuperPete

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    27
    I just bought this Inspire1 used in prefect like new condition. Previous owner says everything was working, flying and he has videos to prove it, seems like honest guys to me.

    My problem is DJI Pilot app will not connect to drone
    Firmware on remote and drone 1.3

    status:
    Remote ON, iPad connected via USB cable, ON and app is started
    Inspire 1 started, light flashes green, good to go.
    I can control camera with remote.

    APP not starting showing white screen with Inspire 1, and says CONNECT AIRCRAFT.

    I tried to install reinstall app few times, 3 different cables, tried my iPhone 6, started and restarted drone and remote multiple times. NO LUCK, APP WILL NOT CONNECT.

    Any ideas anyone?
     
    Tanster likes this.
  2. Walksalot

    Joined:
    May 3, 2014
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Have had same problem but with android app. Plenty of threads under Pilot app forum about this. I tried most of the suggested fixes and was in touch with DJI support and they reckon my RC is not right so I have to send it back.
    Not much help I'm afraid.
     
  3. inspire909

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Satellite beach f.l
    Try a different usb cable it might have gotten damaged it could be the ones you have tried are suspect also
     
  4. SuperPete

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    27
    did try 3 different cables, same story.

    Thanks for input.

    Anywhere to download older version app?
     
  5. inspire909

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Satellite beach f.l
    Have you tried a different tablet or phone
     
  6. SuperPete

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    27
    like my post says, tried iPad mini 3 and iPhone 6, thats all I have in household right now.

    Thanks for input
     
  7. AllanVB

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014
    Messages:
    599
    Likes Received:
    69
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    I too have had this problem. I removed the camera and reseated. It seemed to work for me. Try it
     
  8. SuperPete

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    27
    Nope, did not help.

    I just spent hour with dji support trying to refresh remote, and seems like remote is dead.
    They want me to send remote out for diagnostics...
     
    #8 SuperPete, Aug 21, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2015
  9. superman86

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having the same issue except mine links sometimes then randomly doesn't at other times. Tried swapping cables, different devices, and i was going to attempt to relink the RC but it wouldn't allow me to do that. Had any found a solution or have any suggestions.
     
  10. morganjwaters

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    This just started happening with me. I I think it has to do with batteries because every time I change our a battery the app does not work. I then erase the app and redownload it and it then connects. Super frustrating. My remote is fine, I have complete control of flight and gimbal is working it just won't connect. This all started to happen after I updated firmware to 1.4 and the Dji Pilot App changed to Dji Go app. How was DJi support?
     
  11. Machoman

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    69
    Do you have any other apps for the Inspire? Do they work?
     
  12. smallkid

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem as well.... Try every suggestion still not work.... Try aviators patch as well... No luck. Not sure if my rc usb is working or not. It does charge my android when plugged in.

    No issue with updating the ac but don't get anything when updating rc.