Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

DJI Inspire 1 Remote Repair - HDMI Module

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Ewan Morrish, Jan 13, 2016.

  1. Ewan Morrish

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    HI Everyone,

    I have an Inspire 1 Remote that has a faulty HDMI Module. I was speaking with DJI Support the other night and they mentioned that I might be able to use the Phantom 3 HDMI Upgrade Kit to replace the faulty module in my inspire 1 remote.

    Has anyone used this method to fix the Inspire Remote? or might be able to confirm that it works.

    Many thanks.
     
  2. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,705
    Likes Received:
    3,863
    Yes - it has been confirmed the module WILL WORK on the Inspire remote
     
  3. Ewan Morrish

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks mate for that. I had DJI support saying Yes, and then saying No. So just wanted to be sure before I spend some money.
     
  4. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,705
    Likes Received:
    3,863
    Unfortunately DJI support are wrong on many things!
     
  5. Ewan Morrish

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thats quite unfortunate.
     
  6. Petetech

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3


    Here is a Inspire 1 Controller disassembly video! Hope it helps.