Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Does anyone have copies of all firmware files?

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by InspireMax, Apr 20, 2016.

  1. InspireMax

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    ...all firmware files?

    Thanks.
     
  2. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,722
    Likes Received:
    3,878
    I have changed your thread title to something a little more descriptive than "Who has" other wise it renders the search function useless. :)
     
    Robot1 likes this.
  3. SanCap

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    395
    Location:
    South West Florida
  4. KyleMaxxUav

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    28
    I know it's been beaten to death, but I'm on 1.4, when did DJI introduce the multiple flight modes / waypoints etc ? I want to stay as far back as I can to keep speed / reliability / etc but still have all the useful features.

    Is 1.3 better than 1.4 in any way ? I know 1.5 wasn't good.
     
  5. Predator

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    Ottawa,Canada
    Great question i was searching for that info.
     
  6. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,722
    Likes Received:
    3,878
    All will be revealed if you read the release notes!!!!
    On exactly the same page you go to get your firmware......
    https://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/inspire_1/en/Inspire_1_Release_Notes_en_160408.pdf
    To answer your question - Intelligent Flight Modes were added in v1.4.0.10
     
    KyleMaxxUav likes this.
  7. seanmclean

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    83
    The current firmware is fantastic, not sure why people are so averse to upgrading.
     
  8. Predator

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    Ottawa,Canada
    Got a few lost signals and never did before with my inspire even at max altitude. Not sure if its a coincidence or just a bad spot where i was flying.
     
  9. Talon Six

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    54
    Location:
    Wyoming, USA
    I'm also one of those 'hang back and wait & see' guys with DJI firmware upgrades. Unusual for me since I'm normally the first kid on my block to upgrade all my Apple stuff when firmware upgrades come out.

    So I guess the answer to your question in my case is lack of trust in DJI. The company's customer service reputation is less than stellar (albeit improving) and they've apparently sneaked some 'undocumented features' into their firmware like speed reductions, reduced transmission power, geofencing, et cetera. I suppose if their release notes were more comprehensive and the company more transparent I'd trust DJI more, but every firmware upgrade installation procedure I run on my Inspire feels like a leap of faith.

    Just my two cents.

    - T6

    And to illustrate the level of my hypocrisy, I'm running 1.8 as of yesterday...
     
  10. BGevaerts

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm still on 1.4 but will upgrade anyday soon, can I go to the last version in one step or do I need to upgrade in steps? My feeling says it's OK to do it in one step, but can't hurt to ask here ;) ...

    Thanks for any reply ...
     
  11. KyleMaxxUav

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    28
    Why are you leaving from 1.4 ?