Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Downunder - How many of us are there?

Reaction score
Good to see Australia got a mention in the Regional Meet Ups. For a few days I have been clinking on the link but not sure what I was expecting to see. I thought I would take the plunge post a simple thread as a way of introduction. Hopefully our beloved editor will not shift the thread to "Introductions". For a POM he seems like a good bloke.

I have been flying for nearly 3 years (Phantom 1, 2 and for the last 15 months an Inspire 1). This is entirely a hobby and I have no real interest in getting my license. I see myself as an amateur photographer and videographer and the I1 is a great way to enhance my limited skills by getting a different perspective on interesting places.

I have posted a few videos on Vimeo of some of my I1 footage. If you are interested try:

and

I live in Balwyn, Melbourne and often fly out in the Yarra Valley. Happy to catch up for a chat and fly etc.

Fellow Aussie here. In Canberra.
Mostly an FPV equipped old P2, and now an Inspire 1 for the last 12 months.
Hold a UCC, and shoot for a UOC holder "Overall Photography" which basically makes it a paid hobby. Hell, I'd go fly just for fun, so going and flying with a bit of money paid as well is just a bonus.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Aussi/kiwi in Sydney northern beaches. I have an inspire 1pro, phantom 3 Pro, Blade QX350 and various homebuilts. I have a PPL and UOC licence. Keen to network

Brisbane here. a pretty huge range of birds over the last few years. Home design and builts, some TBS stuff (discovery and discovery endurance) a handful of horizon hobby drones, a couple of phantoms and the Inspire at the top of the chain as far as quadcopters go.
into a bit of personal photography and video but mainly in the development and training area

Hey from brissy also have a P3A & Inspire 1 I love flying them both, I'm just a hobbyist.