Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Droners.IO featured pilots

Reaction score
Hey does anyone have any experience with Droners.IO, and after signing up and all that good stuff I got an email 2 days later saying my video was featured and was in the top 10% of pilots on the site, anyone have any experience if this helps getting jobs on it or getting a higher recommendation on it? Thanks
-Jake

Hey does anyone have any experience with Droners.IO, and after signing up and all that good stuff I got an email 2 days later saying my video was featured and was in the top 10% of pilots on the site, anyone have any experience if this helps getting jobs on it or getting a higher recommendation on it? Thanks
-Jake
I'm a featured pilot for them as well...nice little webpage badge you can add to your personal website; honestly can't say it helps because I've never received a job via their service, just inquiries or jobs that happened to cancel...

Reactions: JBukowski
I'm a featured pilot for them as well...nice little webpage badge you can add to your personal website; honestly can't say it helps because I've never received a job via their service, just inquiries or jobs that happened to cancel...

Do you place many bids on it?

Personally I find the rates tend to be so obscenely low I rarely bid. Plus you have to give up a percentage to Droners.io which is fair considering they're finding the work for you.

Yeah I've gotten a few on there since, not great but good to know a few are getting jobs from it

Same here, seem to be popping up, more... since I ve last posted. I've done 4 jobs with them.

I've done 1 job out of God know how many bids.. There is a lot of "Need aerial of 40 acres of land.. buget $150.00" or whatever. I just keep bidding them as they should be. If it comes through, then great. If not, no biggie.