Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Epson bt-200

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by hopalong, Jul 2, 2015.

  1. hopalong

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Using inspire with nvidia shield .

    How do I connect nvidia shield to epson bt-200?

    Getting nowhere with various settings. Do I need a missing link?
     
  2. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,721
    Likes Received:
    3,878
    Hello, and welcome to the forum.

    In answer to your question - I'm not sure you will be able to! The USB interface is already utilised for the DJI Pilot App.
     
  3. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,881
    Likes Received:
    728
    You should use the screen cast feature. It's pretty much useless though as it's quite slow and unreliable when it does actually work. The BT200 have such an outdated android version that screen cast doesn't always play well with recent devices.
     
  4. hopalong

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for your responce

    I have the nvidia shield connected via usb to controller, but there should be a way to cast screen (wireless connection) from the nvidia shield to the bt-200 so that the bt-200 shows the image on the shield. Both have options to cast screen, but I can't get it to work.
     
  5. hopalong

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0

    Thank you

    I will keep trying
     
  6. hopalong

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Update

    Now working with galaxy tab s and bt-200 with just a third second delay.
     
  7. Steven Powter

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    87
    I have had the Epson BT 200 since they first came out... i was under the impression that they would not work with the Inspire... can they be hooked up to a ipad ?
     
  8. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,881
    Likes Received:
    728
    You can use airplay from an iPad (there's an app for that in the moverio store), but the same comment I made earlier applies, it's dodgy, unreliable, slow and laggy.
     
    Steven Powter likes this.