Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

ESC Error

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by Carlos1966, Mar 27, 2016.

  1. Carlos1966

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hi does anyone know if this is serious? And what does it mean It's stopping me from using the simulator on the app! [​IMG]

    Sent from my SM-N910F using Tapatalk
     
  2. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,721
    Likes Received:
    3,878
    Yes - very serious. It is telling you that you have a esc error.
    The esc's are what drive the motor by delivering the timing pulses and current to the motors themselves. Lose an esc and you fall from the sky.
    I would investigate further before attempting to fly in the real world if this is coming up in the field.
     
  3. Carlos1966

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    5
    Yes thanks ed, is the ESC attached to the motors as in image? Can it be fixed by changing motors?

    Sent from my SM-N910F using Tapatalk
    [​IMG]
     
  4. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,721
    Likes Received:
    3,878
    Yes, it is the small board attached to the motors. First you will have to determine which corner is faulty. Then replace that esc.
     
  5. Carlos1966

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    5
    Thanks, any idea on the best way to find out which motor?

    Sent from my SM-N910F using Tapatalk
     
  6. MacDyver

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    104
    Location:
    South Florida
    My I1 recently fell from 380 ft and smashed to bit because of an ESC error, thankfully it was still under warranty