Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Expo settings

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by Highrpm955, Apr 23, 2015.

  1. Highrpm955

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2015
    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    223
    Location:
    OKLAHOMA,USA
    Wondering why I only have two choices for expo settings?.. I've seen screenshots of more options
    image.jpg
     
  2. Tahoejmfc

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2014
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    46
    I thought the same thing. i dont know anyone who messes with throttle expo, only rudder, aileron and elevator. Strange they added expo control that doesnt allow for what we typically adjust.
     
  3. Highrpm955

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2015
    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    223
    Location:
    OKLAHOMA,USA
    I know right!?!?
     
  4. skylabimaging

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2015
    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    247
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington
    Throttle adjustment is actually used quite a bit. If it's linear the drone will have gobs of power with the movement of the stick up or bigger loss in power moving down...the curved adjustment you see is more gradual, operator preference.
     
  5. Drone Mastery

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    62
    Update and you will get all 3 expo settings.
     
  6. Drone Mastery

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    62
  7. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,716
    Likes Received:
    3,871
    And dynamic braking adjustment.
    I come from a collective pitch heli background so I cannot stand a modified throttle curve. For me it has to be linear. :)
     
    Highrpm955 likes this.
  8. Highrpm955

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2015
    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    223
    Location:
    OKLAHOMA,USA
    Ive had the update.... for some reason, powered off I only get two options, powered up, I get three options... weird.