Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Firmware 1.4 - IOC button grey

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by Mr Phantom, Sep 10, 2015.

Tags:
  1. Mr Phantom

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2015
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    25
    I did the 1.4 firmware update and after that the IOC button is grey and i can't enable it. I tried it in the simulator and with the motors on and with GPS reception etc and still the same.

    Is this suppose to be like that? If not what is the problem?

    I would really appreciate some answers. Thanks.
     
  2. msinger

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    94
    I don't know if it's supposed to be like that, but it is grayed out for everyone. In order to use the IOC features, you'll need to take off and then flip the PAF switch to the "F" position. At that point, the DJI GO app will prompt you to select the desired IOC feature.
     
  3. Aviator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    161
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    For IOC mode, now read Home Lock from the Intelligent Navigation Options..
     
  4. Mr Phantom

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2015
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    25
    Thanks. Yes i just saw it on another forum, they said it suppose to be like that?

    I also noticed that i can't go from the simulator to the camera view without turning the aircraft OFF and then ON again, the GO app gives a message to turn it off and on again. Before you could go directly between them.

    I noticed as well that the camera rotates every time you close the simulator. Thats new as well.
    I guess these things are changes in the firmware update and applies to everybody?
     
  5. Aviator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    161
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    That is because the motors on the AC are disarmed when using the simulator and the only way to rearm them is to restart the AC
     
  6. Mr Phantom

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2015
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    25
    But i´m sure i could at least go to the camera view direct from the simulator before, maybe not start the motors but at least reach the camera view.