Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Firmware update..... Broke camera?

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by Kipp, Sep 12, 2015.

  1. Kipp

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Colorado
    So I did the most recent firmware update. Before this update I was getting crisp and clear photos that look amazing. Since the update All the photos I am getting are dark,grainy and overall terrible quality. I have even taken my filters off and still dont get quality shots just dark unfocused shots. Has anyone had this issue? Does anyone know what is happening? Ive been playing with all the settings and cant find anything to help.

    Does anyone know what the three new settings are in the camera menu are? I think they are S,P,M (obviously manual).
     
  2. Scotflieger

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    575
    Location:
    Buckie, Scotland, UK
    It could simply be that your camera settings are wrong and under exposing your images. The focus is fixed so they should be in focused.

    The S, P and M are standard to most photographers. S = speed or shutter Priority, P = program mode which sets the best shutter speed and ISO value for the light available (you should set this if you are uncertain) and M = manual mode where you set the speed and ISO. You can adjust the exposure value (EV) using the right thumb wheel to lighten or darken the image.
     
    #2 Scotflieger, Sep 12, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2015
    Ozziepauly likes this.
  3. World Media

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2015
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    102
    Location:
    Kingston, Jamaica
    is it just me or am I missing something. When in Manual mode I am unable to change the EV adjustment value.....
    tried everything and cant seem to find how to do it!
     
  4. Scotflieger

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    575
    Location:
    Buckie, Scotland, UK
    That is the idea of Manual. You set the exposure values so there should be no need to adjust the EV plus or minus. Once set up for the available light conditions there should be no need to change the values unless those conditions change.
     
    Shnooks Nivens likes this.
  5. World Media

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2015
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    102
    Location:
    Kingston, Jamaica
    is it just me or am I missing something. When in Manual mode I am unable to change the EV adjustment value.....
    tried everything and cant seem to find how to do it
    Problem is that there is a value set. and it cant be chnaged ... if it were centered then that's one thing!