Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

First owner video

I'm still a rookie at the Phantom 2 and videos but can someone tell me why this Inspire video is so much better then say a Phantom 2 with a GoPro 3+ Black edition?

I'm not putting the video down but I am just curious as I am considering getting an Inspire 1.

Thx!

Apparently the sensor is similar to the GoPro4 and with the negligible lens distortion it fully utilises the available pixels rather than cropping some of the edges out when correcting later,.
The main advantages are probably the fully integrated gimbal, FPV via Lightbridge (up to 2km) and ability to change practically any camera function during flight, which you simply can't do at all with a gopro based system.

Ed,
Thanks for the video.
Would be great if you could do the following experiments and post your footage:
1. full camera tilt while hovering.
2. full camera tilt while moving forward
3. full camera tilt while moving sideways

Also, please do a few tilts at various angular speeds so we can see if it has an impact on camera shake.
Thanks!

Reactions: DustyVisor
Stunning video, just makes me so excited to get my own. Video off of the p2v+ was good, but that rectilinear lens is so much better. Is there more information from Tahoe_Ed about the video?

Great video, thx for sharing, while the picture quality might be as good as a GoPro 4 black, the advantages you stated above are the reasons I'm buying one, thx again.

One question; at the end you did rotate the camera or craft? Can you rotate the camera 360 degrees with a single RC?
thx again, hope to see more videos, cheers Mark

It's worth noting that Tahoe Ed's footage here is from a pre-production unit. Probably pretty representative of what we'll see, but it's been mentioned already that the vibration isolation balls on the final units will be different, as well as a few other things.