Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Flight simulator

Discussion in 'DJI Go App' started by quintonbundage, May 31, 2015.

  1. quintonbundage

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hey I'm using my samsung tablet as my monitor and can't access the flight simulator .is there any way around this without having to buy something that works off IOS?any help would be great thanks.
     
  2. sirnikolas

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    988
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
    The flight sim is only on ios devices.
    Sorry mate.
     
  3. quintonbundage

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ok thanks guess I need to purchase a ipad .which ipad works best for the inspire1 pilot app?
     
  4. sirnikolas

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,459
    Likes Received:
    988
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
    I've got the air 2. No complaints here.
     
  5. quintonbundage

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ok, Thanks that's what I'm looking at now on craiglist.
     
  6. SOCAL 1

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    13
    I got the ipad mini 3 at verizion and it had a 200 discount on the price. Not a bad deal. It works great and it is not two big but big enough to be totally functional.
     
  7. harleyujoe

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    6
    Few Questions and being a New here and waiting for Inspire to arrive from B&H tomorrow.
    So Apple IOS is only way to use flight simulator ?????
    And if I go apple way are most happy with approx 8 inch screen or would bigger screen have any plus ????
    And if I was to purchase Non Cellular I heard of adding external GPS to product ??? What do you need to do to add GPS ???
    I am leading more to the i pad mini 2 cellular after all the reading but did not want to spend much over 300.
    But I with needing glasses was really leading to a 10" screen..
    Can you use flight simulator on desk top i Mac?
    Happy New Year To All Here..Joe
     
    #7 harleyujoe, Dec 28, 2015
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2015
  8. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    728
    No, the android app now has the simulator too.
     
  9. harleyujoe

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    6
    I purchased i pad air with 9.7 " screen.. So hopefully they will work together .
    So hopefully everything will arrive tomorrow ..
    Happy New Year !!!
     
  10. kevin848

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    9.7" I pad will not fit on the mobile devise holder - not sure if there is anything after market yet.
     
  11. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,708
    Likes Received:
    3,868
    Yes it does - standard iPad Air/Air2 will fit the stock holder. The older generation iPads will not.
     
  12. kevin848

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Right I was thinging I pad Pro
     
  13. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,708
    Likes Received:
    3,868
    Aha.......nope THAT one won't fit. :p
     
  14. HoMeturf

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have an android device and the flight simulator works perfectly...I am using the latest updates as of Jan 8,2015.