Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Footage not smooth

Reaction score
I am new user of Inspire1 RAW, I am impressed with footage quality, sharpness, contrast and colors, but I noticed that my test footage was not smooth. Nothing terrible, but not good for professional use. I was flying in GPS mode.

one of the test footages: https://vimeo.com/168745228
(the footage is sped up a bit)

The gimbal settings are still on a default and I was pulling stick forward only on this flight. It was mostly calm weather. Is it pilot error (I am still learning), the consequence of GPS flight (atti would be better?), sudden gust of wind or should I play with gimbal settings? I am still learning everything so any input will be appreciated :)

Reactions: niki
It may not be the issue in your case, but I recently had some problems that looked similar to yours. It was actually a problem with the frame rate that the video was taken in and the frame rate I used in Premiere Pro to edit the footage which were different. I hadn't initially noticed that the sequence settings in Premiere Pro had changed from 23.976 frames to 25 frames per second, leading to a periodic flicker. Good luck.

Could be the frame rate settings when capturing the video too.

What sings were you using and had you any filters on?

4kRAW 24fps. Exported with Premiere with the same frame rate. It looks more as horizontal gimbal drift...

Excuse me if I speak as blind man, but I can not see in your clip any error realted to flying or to gimbal movement. Your footage seems bit jittery and choppy but that doesn't has anything to do with aircraft and camera motion.

Such jitter, even worse then in your clip, usually happen when 24fps clip is transcoded to 25fps timeline (when you do not conform to 25fps but let software to stretch 24 frames to 25 frames per second).