Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Force landing gear to stay up

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by Birger, Feb 11, 2015.

  1. Birger

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    I´m flying inndor for a video shot and want the landing gear to stay up.
    But when I get over a office desk the landig gear automatic goes down.
    Anyone Now how to force the landing gear to stay up?
     
    davidbarwin likes this.
  2. blade strike

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    315
    Location:
    Big Bear, CA.
    Use the new iOS app and disable adaptive landing gear;)
     
    lrwskyfilms likes this.
  3. Richard-Inspire

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    40
    is there somewhere (sticky preferably) that is updated to show latest (good) firmware and software?
     
  4. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,881
    Likes Received:
    728
    It's the latest your devices will pull or notify you of.
     
  5. blade strike

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    315
    Location:
    Big Bear, CA.
    This will be available in the upcoming firmware
     
    GizaDog, lrwskyfilms and DjiQuadzilla like this.
  6. Birger

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    I can not find adaptive landing gear in any menu.
     
  7. Quadpilot

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    308
    Location:
    Chaska, MN
    B
    Blade mis-spoke when he mentioned new app. It's going to be a new feature in the not-yet-released new firmware. Has nothing to do with the app.
     
  8. steve2909

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    9
    Quadpilot/birger I have the latest Android app v 1:06 and under the MC Settings menu there is a new function called "self adaptive landing gear" which you can slide the switch on and off. Haven't tried it yet though.
     
  9. Quadpilot

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    308
    Location:
    Chaska, MN
    I stand corrected. I work with iOS app, which does not have this function. I thought Blade stated that it is a firmware upgrade, but maybe not. Let us know if it works in Android.
     
  10. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,881
    Likes Received:
    728
    The option is there only when the Inspire is not connected. When connected the app sees the firmware doesn't support it and hides the setting.

    Same for several other things.