Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Geofencing

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by Dr. Ifly Drones, Jan 1, 2016.

  1. Dr. Ifly Drones

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    144
    Location:
    Nashville, TN USA
  2. pixl45

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2015
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    104
    Location:
    SW Ontario Canada, Upstate NY
  3. SanCap

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,336
    Likes Received:
    399
    Location:
    South West Florida
    I am not seeing anything for the App yet 2.4.3, I am on aircraft version 1.5.3 and I know there is a 1.6 out for cold weather ops. RC is at 1.5.7.
     
  4. pixl45

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2015
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    104
    Location:
    SW Ontario Canada, Upstate NY
    Yeah... I've been holding off on the cold weather upgrade as well, having been in FL for the last couple months. But I'm in TN now and I may have to do it... sounds like a headache to be honest.
     
  5. SanCap

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,336
    Likes Received:
    399
    Location:
    South West Florida
    I just did the 1.6 update and it was easy, less than 4 minutes.
     
  6. Meta4

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    773
    Likes Received:
    61
    This isn't something that's part of the latest firmware update.
    DJI Launches Public Beta of New Geofencing System
     
  7. damoncooper

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,459
    Likes Received:
    1,633
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    It's beta the story says. It won't show up in your GO app yet
     
    The Editor likes this.
  8. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,734
    Likes Received:
    3,891
    Scotflieger likes this.