Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

gimble disconnect problems

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by YIMMY7, Mar 18, 2016.

  1. YIMMY7

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    5
    Flown Inspire 1 (X3) many times, fully updated hardware to remote and drone and suddenly I keep getting a gimble disconnect warning on the ipad. After numerous times of reconnecting, no video signal, yet gimble twists, turns and positions as normal. Everything else is fine and I can fly, but there is no video or capability for photos or movies. I get a blank screen, yet the little map is in the right corner showing the home point and all other icons etc are on the screen.

    Suggestions?
     
  2. jixxer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    18
    Happened to me today I Restarted GO APP . Problem fixed
     
    #2 jixxer, Mar 19, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2016
  3. Phatzo

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    829
    Likes Received:
    230
    Location:
    Hungary
    check the pins for alignment and try what jixxer said. i would power down all and restart on top.
    so much to being a reliable unit... hope the x5r will be worth the money and really work without flaws...

    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  4. studiovideo54

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have some problem check the pins on the flat cable.
     
  5. EMCSQUAR

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,659
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    N 44.895 W 93.354 Minnesota
    Try reseating SD card and/or a different SD card. Had similar issue.
     
  6. YIMMY7

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    5
    Never had a hard landing. Cleaned all pins and all are straight. Tried new SD card and download again and still same problem. Everything works except "no signal" and no camera control. My DJI Go iOS reads v2.7.1, Aircraft version reads 1.6.0.40 as the notes to upgrade state, however, I have no idea how to see what the Camera Version is and the notes say it should be 1.7.0.90. Any thoughts?