Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

HI everyone, new Inspire pilot

Reaction score
I've wanted to get an Inspire since they came out but couldn't justify the price for hobby flying. I'm taking the part 107 test in a couple of weeks and hope to make a little money on the side to help fund my hobby. I've been flying quads for several years and started flying dji 450's, 550's, Phantom 1's, 2's, and now I have a phantom 3 pro. I got a good deal on a Inspire 1 and it's on the way and should be here Tuesday. I have a lot to learn about aerial photography.

Congrats! Now the fun begins, insurance, business licenses, tax ID, extra batteries, chargers, spares, domain registrations, LLC licensing, waivers. It is a lot to deal with but it sure is worth it.

Sure opens a lot of possibilities. I see your in SW Fl, where abouts?

I just looked at your Web site, some real great shots. I was at the beach today shooting some video

Reactions: SanCap
Welcome to the ranks! Hope you got one with the X5 camera. If not, you will soon want one. I moved up from Phantom 3 pro to Inspire with the X3 and couldn't tell the difference. Photographically. Then moved up to the X5 and ahhhhhh......... that's a camera!! Good thing is that the X5s are selling at an all time low also. Saw a complete one with lens go for $1300 today on ebay. That's half price.

Last edited:
Congrats! Now the fun begins, insurance, business licenses, tax ID, extra batteries, chargers, spares, domain registrations, LLC licensing, waivers. It is a lot to deal with but it sure is worth it.
The Worst thing about any DJI product is thier total lack of SHAME, IN THE WAY THEY DO BIZ.... Great products, until they come out with the next new thing...Yeah I'm bitter.... lol

Reactions: Alastair