Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

How many satellites?

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by Flexref, Jun 9, 2015.

  1. Flexref

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi guys
    How can you tell how many satellites your bird has picked up before flight? Even though it days safe to fly should that be a concern?
     
  2. tassieflyer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Australia
    Your remote controller should display the number of satellites next to the icon on the top left of screen. If you have no indication of number then you probably need to update your firmware to the latest available. Happy flying
     
  3. turbodronepilot

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    1,264
    Location:
    Prather California
    I think it's the app you would need to update. .
    turb....
     
  4. tassieflyer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Australia
    The app should automatically update
     
  5. turbodronepilot

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    1,264
    Location:
    Prather California
    Mine hasn't. .and hope it doesn't. .
     
    The Editor likes this.
  6. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,721
    Likes Received:
    3,878
    Only if you have auto updates turned on.
     
    turbodronepilot likes this.
  7. Scotflieger

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,244
    Likes Received:
    577
    Location:
    Buckie, Scotland, UK
    I have been using iOS Pilot App 1.1.2 since its release with its display of the satellite count (up to 20). It works well with no problems so there is no reason not to update.