Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

I'm thinking about getting the Kaozom Case

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by GizaDog, May 7, 2015.

  1. GizaDog

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2015
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    234
    Location:
    San Diego
    It looks nice to me! Aluminum Hard Case Wheeled with Foam Fits Inspire one in Landed Position. Fits 2 Remotes, Tablets, and More

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Kauaigene

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    96
    Got a link?
     
  3. GizaDog

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2015
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    234
    Location:
    San Diego
  4. charles hidalgo

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    93647
    Did you ever get one of these?
     
  5. KnightOwl

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Case looks sturdy and solid. For me its close choice between the Koozam and the Tradecraft (which is approx. $30 more). Does anyone know if the Tradecraft has a cushioned gimbal socket or does the gimbal bounce around when the Inspire is in the case?
     
  6. Frank508

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    92
    Location:
    SF Bay Area
    The Kazoom case looks like it would let the transmitter handle hit the carbon fiber strut in a side load. Can that be right?
     
  7. Mwsartain

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just bought the Tradecraft this week. It's amazing how much room it has in it and it's so much smaller than my other cases.
     
  8. KnightOwl

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Does the Tradecraft have a cushioned gimbal socket or does the gimbal bounce around when the Inspire is in the case?
     
  9. Mwsartain

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    It has an open cavity, I just added some memory foam. Works perfect, I'll never take the gimbal off again