Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Inspire 1 CSC mid-air changed?

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by Jason Weston, Aug 3, 2016.

  1. Jason Weston

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I've just acquired a inspire 1 to go with the Phantom 4 i have. I wanted to ask as i have found it hard to find has the CSC mid-air changed for the inspire as it has for the phantom?

    Just don't want to make a mistake.
     
  2. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,705
    Likes Received:
    3,863
    Still there - always has been, always will be. :)
     
  3. IrishSights

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    453
    Location:
    Bangor, Northern Ireland, UK
    It's still the same as it always was for the Inspire. I believe the Phantom 4's did change.

    PFAW Holder
    BNUC-S Qualified
     
  4. Mad_angler1

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    159
    Yep P4 changed but t never came to other products.

    They are meant to be providing option for both on all craft I believe at some point if it ever happens.
     
  5. CCDD

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    US
    Even if it had been changed, I would never want to be the one testing it out.
     
  6. old curmudgeon

    Joined:
    May 3, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    According to the Go App message I got yesterday, was that to cut motors in flight; left stick back/ centre (half the CSC) and press the RTH button.
     
  7. IrishSights

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    453
    Location:
    Bangor, Northern Ireland, UK
    That's is not for the Inspire. Documentation and Sim is traditional CSC. Others on RC Groups forums have done controlled tethered drop tests. The method you state does not shut down the motors on the Inspire.

    PFAW Holder
    BNUC-S Qualified
     
    The Editor likes this.
  8. old curmudgeon

    Joined:
    May 3, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    In that case, DJI are misleading the punters who buy their Inspire with possible disasterous outcome.
     
  9. Mick

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    What the hell is the CSC????
     
  10. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,705
    Likes Received:
    3,863
    I assume you have read the manual yes?
    Page 51.
    CSC = Combination Stick Command
     
  11. Mick

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you Mister Editor. Yes, I read manuals to everything. It hasn't been necessary to go back to the manual in awhile now. As you get older you might forget some things. Thank you for your prompt reply.
     
  12. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,705
    Likes Received:
    3,863
    I know the feeling :p. You use CSC everytime you start up the motors. :)
     
  13. Mad_angler1

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    159
    Yea that was a fun week lol and not as easy to test as one would believe with out it ending badly

    But unless they have changed it with 1.7 it's still the old method on P3 and Inspire 1

    P4 is normal \/ to arm and emergency inflight shutdown of \ and RTH.

    Note the Inspire controller will beep of you try this combination but does not shut down in flight.
     
  14. Jason Weston

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks all, i have a P4 as well so i was happy that i really cannot cause a CSC when flying the P4 due to the change. I've just got my inspire and i feel a bit on tender hooks when flying and making sure i do not accidentally do a CSC, i'm not sure why DJI cannot make it the same on the Inspire considering the cost of these drones.