Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Inspire 1 Firmware v1.7.0.90 Question

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by JJB Inspections, Mar 19, 2016.

  1. JJB Inspections

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Western Tennessee
    I have a question
    Should I upgrade my Inspire pro to this firmware found on the Inspire1 download page or wait til the pro page is updated?
     
  2. Kilrah

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,881
    Likes Received:
    728
    If you have an X5, only ever take updates from the Pro page. If you have an X3, only from the "non-pro" page. Easy.
     
    emulsiondown likes this.
  3. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,721
    Likes Received:
    3,878
    The question from the OP was about which firmware he should install dependant on which model of Inspire he has.
    Not whether the X5 is better than the X3!
     
  4. Vittolesio

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    My report upgrade:
    With the same RC I noticed that with ipad air 2, ios 8.4.1, the camera upgrade is correct 1.7.00.90.
    With the same RC and ipad mini 2, ios 9.2.1, upgrade offer is: 1.6.00.40
    DJI go 2.7.1

    In both cases the firmware of aircraft remains 1.6.00.40
    I attach pictures.

    Can anyone tell me why this happens? It seems that depend on device used......................
     

    Attached Files:

  5. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,721
    Likes Received:
    3,878
    And once again!!!!!!

    Read Here
     
  6. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,721
    Likes Received:
    3,878
    OK - a bit of housekeeping done on this thread!

    Kilrah's post #2 above is correct - follow those instructions and you will not go wrong.
     
    Kilrah likes this.
  7. emulsiondown

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Houston
    and yet i'm being told after updating RC and X5 camera, Inspire needs an update, yet no update available on the X5/Pro page other than for the X5 itself. :)
     
  8. Stefanescu Mihai

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    9
    Hello !
    Can anyone help me....I have upgraded to this latest firmware, "non-pro" version, because I have the X3 camera.....everything is ok with the Inspire, but on the OSMO, I don't have sound anymore...does someone know what's the problem?...as you can see in the picture, the microphone is red and cut...
     

    Attached Files: