Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Inspire 1 FPV upgrade (SH6 Pro) with OSD (FFOSD-N3)

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by Fabian, Nov 22, 2015.

  1. Fabian

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Adding a second camera on the Inspire 1 is needed from my side to use the Inspire 1 in dual operator mode.
    So the pilot can focus on flying and monitor where the Inspire 1 is flying. On the other hand the camera operator can fully focus on the subject to get captured.

    Therefore I wanted to add a FPV camera into the nose of the Inspire 1 and add an OSD module to get the most important information on the FPV screen.

    The components I've got are:
    - FPV camera SH6 Pro (SH6 Pro FPV Camera)
    - FFOSD N3 v2 with CAN port (FFOSD N3 V2 OSD Module DJI Phantom CAN Port OSD Replace DJI IOSD Mini $30.98 Free Shipping @GoodLuckBuy.com)

    Unfortunately the OSD board was not able to decode the CAN messages from the Inspire controller.

    Did someone manage to get a FPV camera working on the Inspire 1 with OSD information?
    Would be very interested in more information about that and share my experience.

    Cheers
     
  2. lake_flyer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1,386
    Likes Received:
    498
    I'd rather keep using the Go App (or other) for the OSD info and place my FPV screen on a tripod. Flying VLOS, I only have to glance at it occasionally, to regain my orientation. It saves me from getting triggered to reset the gimbal to forward, ruining the cameraoperators work.
     
  3. Nick Nicholson

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Winston Salem, NC
  4. Fabian

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have ordered the FPV Upgrade from DSLRPros but they told me they don't ship that kit anymore. Furthermore I have asked regarding connecting an OSD to the Inspire but unfortunately got no answer from DSLRPros.
     
  5. 32043jason

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm putting one on mine but you connect a green wire to the GPS on the Inspire the GPS XR area you got to solder it to that. Putting mine on today I'll send you a pic