Welcome Inspire Pilots!
Join our free DJI Inspire community today!

Inspire 1 Parachute system

......or if you fly commercially in France where it is a DGAC requirement.

I have no experience of this 'Lite' version but I use their Mars 58 V2 on my Inspire 1 Pro to meet these DGAC requirements. Never had to use it but Mars parachutes are a market leader and is good kit....but pricey!

......or if you fly commercially in France where it is a DGAC requirement.

I have no experience of this 'Lite' version but I use their Mars 58 V2 on my Inspire 1 Pro to meet these DGAC requirements. Never had to use it but Mars parachutes are a market leader and is good kit....but pricey!
Do not buy it! I do not recommend the Mars 58 watch my You Tube video and see how it causes stress cracks to the Inspire air frame.

It appears the Mars 58 was "over engineered" and not tested adequately. The force required to reload the chute in the tube is what causes the problems, you should be able to repack the chute without it damaging the aircraft. It seems like a good idea to have a forced ejection of the chute, this is how ballistic recovery systems work on ultralights. However, it is not necessary for drones, a chute will deploy by itself without an ejection system, it just takes a little more altitude to deploy. Mars has another parachute system for the Inspire 1, the Mars inspire 1 Lite, which does away with the problematic spring loaded ejection tube, the chute is just folded up underneath the aircraft. This design reduces the weight of the system to 127g, which is the lightest of any of the Inspire parachute systems. Weight is the enemy in drones, just like in other aircraft, it reduces flight time. I'm thinking of getting the "Lite" chute. Has anyone tried it?
MARS Inspire 1 Lite - Mars Parachutes