Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Inspire 1 Pro Firmware upgrade (1.09)

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by Ody, Jun 16, 2016.

  1. Ody

    Ody

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London ON, Canada
    I hate asking something, when I'm probably doing something stupid.

    Have a Inspire 1 Pro, trying to load new Firmware (V 1.09.01.10)

    Downloaded zip file, extracted .bin file and put on a newly formatted (extFat/Fat32) SD card (tried 5 or 6 diff cards)

    Put SD card in the camera, powered up (full battery)
    Normal camera calibrate/spin/centering etc.
    Flashing yellow tail light (as its not connected to the RC)
    But the green light on the camera never starts the blinking routine for FW update. and no beeping indicating firmware is being upgraded.

    Current versions:
    App Version 2.8.0
    Aircraft Version 1.6.00.40
    RC Version 1.5.70
    Camera 1.3.0.60

    Frimware file I'm trying to load is WM610_FW_V01.09.01.10.bin

    I did find a link from another post (chinese) that allowed me to download a diff filename?
    WM610_FC550_V01.09.01.10.bin

    Whats the diff between these "FW" vs "FC550" files.
    Have not tried the "FC550" file (yet)

    Another search made comment about holding the red button in behind the nose cone while powering on to force a FW upgrade. Same thing, nothing starts upgrading.

    I've never done a FW upgrade on this Aircraft yet. Came with the versions I listed above.

    Suggestions?
     
  2. Ody

    Ody

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London ON, Canada
  3. unyks

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    175
  4. Raphael Dahan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    64
    If you noticed, there are two lines for :
    Inspire 1pro FW V1.9.1.10 2016-06-13, what's the difference between?
    Can I install the x3 with The same last FW on both x5r and x3?
    Thanks in advance