Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Inspire 1 with X5 which Firmware

Discussion in 'Zenmuse X5' started by JayBurd, Oct 29, 2015.

  1. JayBurd

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    41
    Just got my X5 camera and installed it on I1. Do I need to do firmware update? If so, which one? Before I installed X5 I had the 1.4.0.10 firmware from Sept 7.

    I looked in the forum and only saw questions and answers regarding firmware for Inspire 1 Pro with X5. Apologies if this question has been asked and answered in another thread.
     
  2. Alastair

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    60
    Location:
    Prince Edward Island, Canada
    It probably wouldn't hurt to put the 1.4.0.10 bin file only on the sd card just to make sure the camera has the right firmware. I expect it would but it won't hurt to check.
     
  3. doctordrone

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    San Francisco Bay Area
    JayBurd likes this.
  4. Alastair

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    60
    Location:
    Prince Edward Island, Canada
  5. m1ch1gan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2014
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    I just finished putting the X5 on my Inspire and upgrading software about 45 mins ago.
    I put the latest X5 firmware on the SD card and turned it on and waited...... patience is a good thing here.......
    My Inspire now thinks it is an Inspire Pro. All firmware on camera, bird, and both RC's updated. IOS on iPad Air 2's updated and DJI Go app updated, as well.
    Seems to be working but it is raining here so I don't get to fly it until tomorrow or Tues. :-(