Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Inspire motor mounts melted off

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Discussion' started by Lipmunger, Mar 14, 2016.

  1. Lipmunger

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    A friend of mine lost sight of inspire and thought it was still above ground and it was in long grass, he has burnt all 4 motors of their mounts. I have new motors and new landing legs but only need the motor mounts, Can anybody help me find these as I am struggling to find a supplier here in Australia.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Harryscopic

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Spain
    So that can happen?
     
  3. Dave Leigh

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Medway towns, Kent UK
    Hi There, that part is glued to the carbon fiber tube, DJI do not sell bits like that, you will have to get new arms compleat.
    in the UK you can get them but they cost about £250.00 each, DJI in fact don't like selling any service bits at all!
    have a look here
    dji – Page 2 – Marionville Models
     
  4. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,734
    Likes Received:
    3,891
    I'm assuming your friend was running old firmware (or older than 1.3.0 anyway)?
     
  5. Hercules_One

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    26
    WOW, first time I see this
     
  6. ianwood

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    2,524
    Likes Received:
    193
    Location:
    Lost Angeles
    ESCs probably toast as well.
     
  7. Lipmunger

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Dave but they don't have Australia listed as one of the countries to ship
     
  8. Lipmunger

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Really do you think this is another thing I should be concerned about!
     
  9. Lipmunger

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes mate in can and did happen!
     
  10. ianwood

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    2,524
    Likes Received:
    193
    Location:
    Lost Angeles
    I assume the overheating happened because the motors were blocked. If so, ESCs may be compromised.
     
  11. Dave Leigh

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Medway towns, Kent UK
    Hi Sorry about that ,the problem is DJI, they will not sell the spares that people need if they have a knock, they will sell you stickers and bit's of body work
    but not the things you need! they want to rip you off and make you send the whole craft back to them even if it's half way round the world, but at least some dealers
    will try and help you out. shame on DJI, they will pay for it in the long run.
     
  12. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,734
    Likes Received:
    3,891
    The Matrice motors are a plug and play fit for the 3510/kv350's as used on the Inspire v1's and are readily available.
     
  13. Dave Leigh

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Medway towns, Kent UK
    Hi, I've been in touch with DJI, they say they are not compatible with the inspire 1 but will not tell me why they will not sell Inspire one's in there store.
     
  14. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,734
    Likes Received:
    3,891
    As usual, they are lying (or they have no idea what they are talking about).
    The Matrice motors are a direct fit (to the mm) for the Inspire and the mounting lugs are identical. They are rated at 3510/kv350 so are like for like.
     
  15. Dave Leigh

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Medway towns, Kent UK
    Hi Thanks for that, DJI lying !!!!!!!! well that's the way to instil customer confidence in the company, what's wrong with these people!!!!!!!!!
     
  16. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,734
    Likes Received:
    3,891
    It's probably the latter (clueless on what they are talking about) coupled with they really don't want anyone fixing their own Inspire.
    Ralph from FlyHigh USA has a dealership and has confirmed these fit no problem.
     
  17. Phatzo

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    831
    Likes Received:
    230
    Location:
    Hungary
    crazy... an upgrade to version 2 of the I1 is probably also no big issue and also not a costly matter in relation to a new pro or V2 but not available because DJI is not making is happen... its all about the dough :) lol
    good we have us around to help each other.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk