Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Inspire noob, control gimbal pan/yaw with 1 controller?

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by SVG, Jul 13, 2015.

  1. SVG

    SVG

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I recently visited a friend who had an Inspire with only 1 remote. He was able to control the camera yaw/pan with the right stick of the remote. I got an Inspire just today after enjoying flying his. However, for me, the right stick will roll the camera but not yaw/pan. I have the gimbal mode set to FPV and controller mode 2. I tried the other modes with no success (unless I was doing something else wrong?)

    I've read the DJI Wiki and couldn't figure it out. I'd appreciate it if someone could give me an explanation for this.

    Thanks :)
     
    #1 SVG, Jul 13, 2015
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2015
  2. inspire909

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Satellite beach f.l
    As far as I know the right stick only controls the direction of the aircraft! But you can set the c1 and c2 buttons to switch your wheel to select up/down and yaw left/right buy going into rc options and setting the c1 c2 so you can switch the two options
     
  3. Steve Domigan

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2015
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    15
    You can also touch your finger to the screen and hold it for a second or two and then slide your finger round to tilt/pan camera......used in conjunction with the c1 button to centre camera works great
     
  4. mike24us

    Joined:
    May 8, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi I have a question ? For inspire 1 with one remote control on the RC set up I have to turn off the master and slave mode or I have to select master mode only ? Which one is correct? Thank for your help


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
  5. inspire909

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Satellite beach f.l
    If you have one transmitter you should have it on master controll