Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Inspire / Pro / RAW FW VPS fix for 1.9 is out.

Discussion in 'News' started by damoncooper, Jul 7, 2016.

  1. damoncooper

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,451
    Likes Received:
    1,620
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Inspire / Pro / RAW FW update to fix the VPS issue in 1.9 is out.

    Firmware upgraded to v1.9.1.30

    DJI GO iOS upgraded to v2.8.4
    DJI GO Android upgraded to v2.8.2
    DJI CineLight upgraded to v0.9.26
    DJI Camera Exporter upgraded to v1.0

    Major Updates

    1. Fixed issue of temporary Vision Positioning System sensor error on rare occasions for some aircrafts.

    Notes

    Camera version v01.09.01.30 and aircraft version v01.09.01.10 should be displayed in DJI GO. The version will only display correctly in DJI GO after connecting to the Internet when the upgrade is complete.

    The firmware can only be downgraded to v01.08.01.40 or later.
     
  2. Phatzo

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    829
    Likes Received:
    229
    Location:
    Hungary
    for some reason i have the feeling i will not touch it as my 1.4.00.10 works perfectly fine :) lol
    as does my not upgraded app 2.4 version :)

    but i will eagerly follow this post to see progress :)
    m
     
    The Editor likes this.
  3. lake_flyer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1,114
    Likes Received:
    348
    OOPS, heart skipped a beat, but it still is v1.8.1.00, pffff

    So only the VPS was the problem, not the barometer?
    Hmm, I wait a little while before before I jump in the pool.
     
    Ftolino likes this.
  4. Ftolino

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Pa
    I'll stick with the 1.8 as well. Don't need the stress like I've been reading about
     
  5. dpetroni1

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2014
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    14
    Hey guys, I have my Pro Black on 1.9, i really want to downgrade back to 1.8. Ive searched the forums & can't find the solution? Ive tried copying the 1.8 BIN file to a recently formatted mem. card but the Inspire won't do anything, no signs; visual or audible confirmation during process... Help! (side note, this is my 2nd unit in 1 month that is having constant issues entering Travel Mode.
     
  6. lake_flyer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1,114
    Likes Received:
    348
    This is what Editor posted in another thread:
    (searched 'force update' and found within 10 seconds)

    OK, load up your 1.8 firmware on the card and have it inserted in your camera etc.
    Press and hold the red bind button (behind the nose) and keep it pressed while turning on the aircraft.
    After the aircraft has booted, release the red button?
    Your Inspire should go into forced update (downgrade) mode and read the bin file on the card.

    You know you need to keep the Transmitter switched off, during the update process?
     
    The Editor likes this.
  7. Ftolino

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Pa
    Put your SD card in your card reader then in computer . View files an delete it directly . Then zip the 1.8 back to the SD card . Not sure if that'll help I downgraded that way
     
  8. Ikopta

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    59
    Location:
    UK
    Same here mate. I had to change computer from mac to PC and it was able to roll back.
     
  9. The Editor

    The Editor Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6,718
    Likes Received:
    3,871
    Search is a wonderful thing......! :p
     
  10. lake_flyer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1,114
    Likes Received:
    348
    Search? There is no search, only find. :rolleyes:

    4895028507718-2_56a0cc17edd22.jpeg
     
  11. lake_flyer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1,114
    Likes Received:
    348
    Couldn't get that grin of my face while watching your video.
    I suspect you're must be as nuts as I am. At one moment I thought Bicycle Repairman would jump into the view, just saying. :)

    Very informative and to the point though.
     
    Phatzo likes this.
  12. shaun666

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    7
    Personally I use mac, but I always have the AUTO landing gear disabled, why would you want the landing gear to come down & hit something when your doing a low & close pass? and the ultrasonics & camera are also disabled, ESPECIALLY around water. I turn them on if I shoot indoors with NO GPS otherwise you can have 2 positioning systems trying to control the UAV... I am about to update to V01.09.01.30 I'll let you know if there are any problems here down under...
    Aircraft is inspire pro X5.
     
    yulianus likes this.
  13. tweaker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    76
    I have given up on updating now.

    Just as you get to know your a/c another "must have fix all update "comes along that throws another spanner in the mix.
    Consistency is what is required DJI.
    Release update that has been tested fully or not at all.
    The FW Im on requires resetting aperture on inserting a fresh battery but other than that flys bang on no probs
    For me not worth the hassle of update.
    Choices,choices one of lifes conundrum...