Welcome to InspirePilots.com

Join the leading DJI Inspire community for free!

Inspire problems cannot trouble shoot

Discussion in 'Inspire 1 Help' started by eieio, Dec 16, 2015.

  1. eieio

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    New Inspire & iPad Air 2b compatible. GO app won't connect, Camera initializes with spins & confirm. Thought RC not connecting but green, full LEDs does travel mode. RC left stick rotates camera an inch? Beeps red but still will do travel mode. Read everything to get educated but first test of camera and motors a failure. Asked Dji about firmware prior, told its ready to fly. I AM inside edge of no fly zone but in basement. Aircraft blinks green and red. Still, remote/app should connect? RC bad? app? Spent 4K for reliable 4K and compatible dedicated iPad Air 2.
    I don't know where to start trouble shooting or turn for support. I thought this would be well documented and would function. But all documentation and information is outdated.
    Grateful for ANY help!
     
  2. ___1___

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    25
    silly question but did you activate the Inspire?
     
  3. ISP5557

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    43
    Location:
    Illinois
    OK this is similar to my problem, I have a personal owned inspire and a work inspire. I have owned the personal one since December 2014 and have had 121 problem free flights and updates. Yesterday I updated to 1.5 just as I have done every time and it seemed to go correctly. Went through the entire process of updating the airframe, then DJI GO, then the transmitters then batteries. Now neither one works and the both are doing different things. One the transmitter will not see the airframe even though I can make it go into travel mode and move the camera up and down. The other shows a picture but has absolutely no sensor readings or readings from the airframe but says ready to fly but has no GPS satelites or any bars for signal strength or battery charge. So I call DJI and get a guy this morning that says rip out DJI Go, reinstall, then uninstall 1.5 by reinstalling 1.4 and call back if that does not work. Did everything he said and still no joy. Called back and talked to Darrell at DJI LA. He essentially told me it was Apple's fault and to by Android products. He knew I had done everything correct on the update because he made me walk him through every step I did. Once he realized this was not my first rodeo with the update process, he immediately said it was IOS 9.2 that was causing me to be unable to fly and I should wait for Apple to come out with a fix. PLEASE people tell me this can't be tech support that is acceptable to DJI. I have stood by this company for years and to be told that our UAS program will have to shut down until Apple comes out with 9.3 fix is unacceptable. Are any of you flying 9.2 with the new firmware?
     
  4. eieio

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    FYI, I just got an email from support asking me to send them a video of problem.(s)
     
  5. eieio

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes and camera did its 360 but nothing except travel mode & blink different colors went connected to RC and then disconnected from RC